Want to catch all the action at the Belgian Grand Prix? We have F1 start time info from around the world to cover you.

Spa-Francorchamps is a fan and driver favourite for a reason, and with the threat of changeable weather always possible, you never, ever know how a weekend at Spa may turn out.

What time does the Belgian Grand Prix start?

The Belgian Grand Prix will start at 3pm local time on Sunday 28 July 2024, which equates to these times in the following territories around the world:

United States and Canada*: 7am Pacific Daylight Time, 8am Central Daylight Time, 9am Eastern
Mexico: 7am [Mexico City]
United Kingdom: 2pm
Central European Time**: 3pm
South Africa: 3pm
Gulf Standard Time: 5pm
India: 6.30pm
Indonesia*: 8pm [Western Indonesia Time]
China: 9pm
Singapore: 9pm
Malaysia: 9pm
Philippines: 9pm
Japan: 10pm
Australia*: 11pm [Australian Eastern Standard Time]
New Zealand: 1am [New Zealand Standard Time] [Monday 29 July]

*Convert to check locally if you do not live in an area of this territory with these time zones.

**Covers 30 nations and territories: Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czechia, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain (except the Canary Islands), Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican City.

How to watch the Belgian Grand Prix on TV

Different nations and territories around the world have their own broadcasting rights deals with Formula 1, and here is a selection of where F1 fans will be able to watch the Belgian Grand Prix from across the globe, be it through pay TV or free-to-air:

Africa: SuperSport
Australia: Fox Sports, Foxtel, Kayo
Brazil: BandSports, TV Bandeirantes
Canada: RDS (French), TSN (English)
Central Asia: Setanta Sports
China: CCTV
France: Canal+
Germany: Sky Sport F1
India: FanCode
Italy: Sky Sport F1, TV8
Japan: DAZN, Fuji TV
Latin America (except Argentina and Mexico): ESPN
Malaysia: beIN Sports
Mexico: Fox Sports
Middle East and North Africa: beIN Sports
Netherlands: Viaplay
New Zealand: Sky Sport, Prime (highlights)
Pakistan: A Sports
Republic of Ireland: Sky Sports F1, Channel 4 UK (highlights)
South Korea: Coupang
Spain: DAZN
United Kingdom: Sky Sports F1, Channel 4 (highlights)
United States: ESPN+, ESPN Deportes

Keep up to date with all the Formula 1 action with PlanetF1.com

???? F1 2024: Where to buy, how to watch, cheapest ticket prices and best package deals

???? Follow PlanetF1.com’s WhatsApp channel for all the F1 breaking news!

Belgian Grand Prix live stream: How to watch online

F1 fans will be able to live stream the Belgian Grand Prix through platforms such as NOW and Sky Go in the UK.

F1 TV Pro is available worldwide in selected territories, which offers exclusive features like onboard cameras from all 20 cars, pre and post-race shows and much more.

F1 TV Pro is also able to be live streamed via Apple TV, Chromecast Generation 2 and above, Android TV, Google TV, Amazon Fire TV, and Roku, without ad breaks and with commentary available in six languages.

Here is a list of all the territories where F1 TV Pro is available.

How long is the Belgian Grand Prix?

Every race except from the Monaco Grand Prix runs to around the same distance measured to 300km plus one lap, which gets closest to 305km – or is time-limited to a two-hour race within a three-hour window.

For the Belgian Grand Prix, this distance equates to 44 laps.

Read next: F1 schedule: When is the next F1 race and where is it being held?